facebook twitter youtube linkedin Yelp

Grease Monkey - Vancouver #1115

12306 NE Fourth Plain Blvd,  Vancouver,  WA 98682
(360) 314-4972
 
   
   
 

Testimonials

Here are what some of our customers have said about our service.


[ Submit your Comments ]


Joan Mendoza
Vancouver WA
3/20/2019 4:13 PM ETZ
" 5 stars on Google:
New to the area needed an oil change and came across great reviews for this place. I wasn’t disappointed. Great service great prices! Will be coming back! "



Gerardo Morales
Vancouver WA
3/20/2019 1:53 PM ETZ
" 5 stars on Google:
Quick service "



Jake J.
Vancouver WA
2/22/2019 12:24 PM ETZ
" Great customer service. "



Chuck Jones
Vancouver WA
2/18/2019 5:52 PM ETZ
" Very professional group of people working here. I will highly recommended you to friends. "



Ann J.
Vancouver WA
2/14/2019 11:21 AM ETZ
" 5 star on Yelp:
Always very nice and quick! It has never taken longer then 20 minutes and they offer water and coffee while you wait. Highly recommend. "



Danny C
Vancouver WA
2/7/2019 8:20 PM ETZ
" 5 stars on Google:
Professional friendly service. This was my first experience with them and they now have another customer for as long as there here. Thanks guys you all exceeded the best of all expectations. "



Ben Tarcus
Vancouver WA
1/25/2019 6:54 PM ETZ
" We service our dealer cars here. Great place will keep using them! "



Chris R
Vancouver WA
1/24/2019 6:58 PM ETZ
" First time here. Sick of dealership long delays and overpriced items.
Was greeted right away , no line no wait. Great communication and fast and friendly advice. I was in and out in 20 mins!! Not 2-3 hrs like the dealer. Seems like they did it all correct!!  Will be back for sure if the work is done correct like this time!!! Price was a little more than the dealer though. "



Carol Burright
Vancouver WA
1/20/2019 12:35 PM ETZ
" 5 stars on Facebook.
I don't know were to start. Great staff, prices can't be beat, speed of service great, and clean seating area with coffee water and snacks. Thank You Grease Monkey for the best oil change experience. I will be back. "



Jackie Wilushewski
Vancouver WA
1/13/2019 5:52 PM ETZ
" Best prices & coupons in Town!
 "



Chris Spafford
Vancouver WA
1/9/2019 2:52 PM ETZ
" Google 5 star:  
Big thank you! My truck the other day was making a terrible metal on metal sound and I was driving past Grease Monkey. I suspected too much oil was put in (NOT by Grease Monkey) and they saw me immediately, fixed the problem and gave me a great rate! I'm pretty sure they saved my truck! Thank you very much. Excellent, friendly service. "



Paul Bergeron
Vancouver WA
1/8/2019 2:49 PM ETZ
" Great staff and fast service. Showed me where the cabin filter is. Thank you! "



Paola Berrelleza
Vancouver WA
1/7/2019 7:33 PM ETZ
" Great services and fast.. "



Angela Brooks
Vancouver WA
12/15/2018 1:12 PM ETZ
" 5 stars on Yelp: These guys are the best!  So friendly, nice and professional. I've had two vehicles brakes replaced and they were honest about anything extra and anything I didn't need. I will use them again! "



Miguel Montoya
Vancouver WA
12/8/2018 3:24 PM ETZ
" 5 stars on Facebook:
Fast service, friendly staff. "



Chris Forhan
Vancouver WA
12/7/2018 8:35 PM ETZ
" Google 5 star:   Grease Monkey has fantastic! Super reasonable prices, fast services, and up-front, good, kind hearted folks who gave us a great experience. I love that there is no appointment necessary and that they are so helpful at explaining exactly what else may need servicing. We will definitely be back for sure for our next oil change. Thank you Grease Monkey staff! You did a great job "



Kathy Schue
Vancouver WA
12/4/2018 12:13 PM ETZ
" There was no one around the office when I arrived. Once they saw me standing by their desk reading their display they were polite and friendly. They explained their services and the differences, I made my selection and work was done very promptly. They alerted me to possible leaks although I had seen no evidence of them. I will wash the truck engine and check to see if more work is needed. They did not try to up-sell me which was nice. They knew how to drive a stick shift..some do not at other companies. They were friendly, polite and professional. I will use them again. "



Susan Haley
Vancouver WA
11/29/2018 1:09 PM ETZ
" All your employers are great! "



Todd Wheeler
Vancouver WA
11/29/2018 10:57 AM ETZ
" Google 5 Star Review:
Fast efficient reasonable why go anywhere else "



Kristle Belle
Vancouver WA
11/17/2018 4:18 PM ETZ
" 1st time with Grease Monkey. With two sick kids age 5 and 6 in the backseat, finally sleeping,. I was dreading taking the kids out and waking them. I was able to stay in the truck. Watching the young men, working in the bays 1,2,3,4. I was in bay 3. They were busy, making sure every bay had the same service, they even ran the codes for my truck. I found out, locally owned. Locally ran.  The owner is here working as hard as his men. New life time customer. From this day forward. Thank you, for the service. "



Ronald Robertson
Vancouver WA
11/15/2018 8:55 PM ETZ
" FAST SERVICE & GREAT PRICE "



Isidro Hernandez
Vancouver WA
11/13/2018 3:23 PM ETZ
" 5 stars on Google.
Great service and also good communication "



Jennifer H
Vancouver WA
11/5/2018 11:33 AM ETZ
" 5 STARS!  Got our oil changed here and they were extremely fast and SO nice. I had left my earrings on the floor of the car and when I got back in it, the attendant had put them in a little baggy on the dashboard, along with some complimentary candy (YUM). The receptionist was extremely sweet too. The price was great and cheaper than what we always paid at Jiffy Lube, and I'd have paid much more because everyone was so friendly and professional. We will definitely be back. "



Kevin Kent
Vancouver WA
11/4/2018 11:26 AM ETZ
" Fast Service. "



Nando D
Vancouver WA
10/27/2018 12:53 PM ETZ
" 5 stars!!   Had a great time here! Fast, reliable and friendly service! Got in and out without any issues Will def be back! Thanks for the great and efficient service! "



Christopher Warren
Vancouver WA
10/24/2018 5:10 PM ETZ
" Staff is great. They did a front and rear differential service on my truck. I went home and received a call from the owner. Based on the paperwork that the tech completed he wanted to check the work that was done. I brought my truck back and they checked. The fluid was changed correctly but the fact that they wanted to make sure was amazing service. They also gave me a free oil change on my next service just for taking time out of my day to come back. I wish more shops were as trustworthy as this one. "



Todd Novak
Vancouver WA
10/22/2018 3:26 PM ETZ
" The team of guys Monday night that worked on my truck were excellent! Thank you! "



Erik E
Vancouver WA
10/21/2018 12:53 PM ETZ
" I want to Thank Rod and his team. I went in on a Saturday at the last minute. After visiting four other shops in the area for a simple request.

   I just needed to have the top of the engine cleaned off. Due to a radiator hose that ruptured and cover the entire inside of the engine compartment in anti-freeze.

  I knew having previously been in the Auto industry for many years that there are many honest, good, hardworking people in this industry with Integrity. So I kept looking!

    And Rod and his team did not let me down. They not only jumped right in to cleaned my engine. They checked all my fluids gave me a oil change. Gave good consistent, truthful advice on future services. And they actually did not charge me an extra dime for their time and effort.

   Now that is great customer service folk's.
And not only that they told me to come back anytime they could help!
Now that is going the extra mile!
That is what Rod and his team did for me, I hope that is your experience as well. "



Tonia Bond
Vancouver WA
10/10/2018 11:17 AM ETZ
" 10/10  Wonderful and friendly associates. Very informative information when it comes to
recommendations for your vehicle. Office staff is great and I will only use Grease Monkey
from now on, we take all of our vehicles there. "



chelsea tagliavia
Vancouver WA
10/5/2018 2:28 PM ETZ
" Great service I will for sure come back again. "



Tammy Asher
Vancouver WA
10/2/2018 6:47 PM ETZ
" I’m just leaving grease monkey, these guys are the best super super nice really know what they’re doing and great prices, and adorable dogs! "



Debra I
Vancouver, WA
9/22/2018 5:59 PM ETZ
" No waiting, no high pressure sales, fair pricing, nice waiting area. Nice employees. I thought I'd died and gone to heaven! "



Johnny S
Vancouver WA
9/15/2018 6:50 PM ETZ
" Best service I have ever had. Fast and the Technicians are friendly and helpful. They will never scam you and let you know if you need or don't need something! "



Traci May
Vancouver WA
9/14/2018 6:09 PM ETZ
" 5 STARS
The guys were very nice and didn't try to oversell things I didn't need. "



Julius Taylor
Vancouver WA
9/9/2018 6:11 PM ETZ
" Excellent "



Roger L
Vancouver WA
9/5/2018 9:08 PM ETZ
" Great prices...no scalping like other fast auto service places.  Also, talk about fast!  I was in and out in 20 minutes and there was another car in front of me that they were finishing.  I'm coming in tomorrow for a headlight restoration.  Yes, they do that too!!  Thanks for being so friendly. "



Lindsey Renetta
Vancouver WA
8/23/2018 5:17 PM ETZ
" I appreciate that you have hot water and coffee in your waiting room. Thanks!
 "



Abby Bradshaw
Vancouver WA
8/22/2018 8:48 PM ETZ
" Very nice and gave all the information I needed. Fast and kind service. Patient with my kids even "



Edward Wong
Vancouver WA
8/17/2018 1:12 PM ETZ
" Staff treated me great even got great recommendations on where to get wheels for my new truck I just purchased!
 "



Peggy Chappell
Vancouver WA
8/4/2018 5:29 PM ETZ
" I went there for the first time today. Really impressed with the service I received! No pressure to have extra, spendy repairs I didn’t need. They did a great job, everyone was very friendly, and the office/waiting area, was very comfortable and clean! I went in expecting to spend at least a couple of hundred dollars, so was pleasantly surprised when my final bill was under $100! Will be going back and recommending them to everyone I know!! "



Shaq Jones
Vancouver WA
8/1/2018 5:30 PM ETZ
" Good customer service still exist! Your service was efficient and above what I am use to when it comes to vehicle repairs. Your service was not pushy or overly aggressive. One of your guys greeted me outside and was able to answer questions before entering the lobby. Once my service was completed the receptionist picked me up in her cool smart car since I did not have a ride at the time! When I got back into my vehicle it was clean with a service review on my seat to look over and see what's recommended for my vehicle. Thumbs up Grease Monkey! "



Krissy MacBain
Vancouver WA
8/1/2018 4:50 PM ETZ
" I always saw this shop on my way to work, so I decided to try it out. I had a wonderful experience here while getting my oil changed. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable, and super friendly. The waiting area is super well kept. I will definitely refer my friends and family in the future and will be going back myself. "



Josh W
Vancouver WA
7/25/2018 7:35 PM ETZ
" Have been bringing my car to Grease Monkey for 5 years, that should say it all. Great service, great people. Rod, Julie, Cory and Eddy did a transmission service for me just recently and I'm truly impressed by how their service gets better every trip I go there for. Thank you guys for your hard work. "



Tony Lemon
Vancouver WA
7/23/2018 6:24 PM ETZ
" Very efficient and professional job. "



Joey Castro
Vancouver WA
7/22/2018 11:12 AM ETZ
" Great customer service and oil change was done fairly quickly. Good job guys and will be back for the next oil change.
 "



Ron Moon
Vancouver WA
7/18/2018 11:13 AM ETZ
" Good friendly service "



Jeffrey Dickerhoof
Vancouver WA
7/16/2018 11:14 AM ETZ
" Friendly, professional, explained options to my service. Overall happy they are in my area. "



Bill Deboever
Vancouver WA
7/11/2018 7:19 PM ETZ
" I really enjoyed coming to Grease Monkey and everybody was super super nice and I shall return in about a month "



Colleen Hanson
Vancouver WA
7/10/2018 7:20 PM ETZ
" This Grease Monkey is the best. They treat you like family every time. "



Miles Amburgey
Vancouver WA
6/28/2018 11:17 AM ETZ
" Awesome staff and extremely helpful, great prices also!
 "



Shannon Bartkowski
Vancouver WA
6/11/2018 11:52 AM ETZ
" After a bad experience at Havoline I was looking for a new place close to home. Very happy with my experience here. Had a oil change and tire rotation. Prices were on their reader board so no surprises. Service was done in specified time. Bonus was vacuumed floors, trash bag and CANDY!  Staff was very friendly, didnt push extra services to aggressively (I dont mind being asked but dont want to be pushed). Locally owned and operated. Plus they had puppies.. how can you not love puppies. My new go to place. "



Lisa Michaeli
Vancouver, WA
6/8/2018 1:05 PM ETZ
" 5/5 Stars:  What an experience! Decided to give them a try on the way to my usual place and I am so happy I did! I’ll be back for sure! Everyone from start to finish went above and beyond! David was very helpful as was everyone else! They helped me find the right product for my car, made recommendations without being pushy, vacuumed my car and even left me a trash bag and a mint on my dash! AND if that wasn't enough they were done with my car lickety split! Highly recommend to everyone!! "



Lisa Michaeli
Vancouver WA
6/7/2018 1:04 PM ETZ
" Best service I have ever had getting my oil changed. Even the mint and trash bag were a nice surprise :) "



Sean Sedaker
Vancouver, WA
6/5/2018 11:50 AM ETZ
" 10 out of 10.  Very kind and professional workers. Never felt pressured to do any additional work on car. Prices were all upfront and the service was very quick. "



Douglas W
Vancouver WA
5/28/2018 7:53 PM ETZ
" Super cool place. Picked up my car from a friends house, all my tires were running super low down to 15PSI and I had a long drive back to Oregon. So I decided to stop by this place to see if I could buy some air for my tires. They told me to just pull in my car and they aired them up and wouldn't even take a tip. They people were super nice with integrity. "



Jim Pelch
Vancouver, WA
5/26/2018 12:05 PM ETZ
" Knew my Raptor well. This is difficult oil change to access the pan and filter. Best service I have seen yet. "



DT 
Crescent, OR
5/23/2018 7:52 PM ETZ
" I called today for pricing on a rear oil differential, I had prior to calling, read some very positive reviews. The customer service over the phone was most excellent, so I headed over. Sr. was amazing! All of them treated me with the utmost respect, listened to my concerns, and discovered quickly I had a need to have it changed. I just can't express properly the experience I had, they were so thorough, did NOT try to upsell me anything I didn't need. They went above and beyond the call of customer service, I will refer everyone I know to try their service. I felt so relieved leaving with my rig being diagnosed, I was completely allowed to be involved....just really great. I strongly suggest raises for that whole crew! Thank you so much, I'm very grateful for the kindness and respect given. Cool beans, I'll definitely go back!! "



Stephani Brown
Vancouver WA
5/23/2018 11:16 AM ETZ
" Quick friendly service! They explained what they did, and made suggestions on what needed attention, but with no pressure! "



John Shreves
Orchards WA
5/16/2018 12:26 PM ETZ
" Thanks!  It was a great experience you guys did a great job. Thank you very much. "



Darin  Stangel
Vancouver WA
5/12/2018 3:58 PM ETZ
" Staff was very friendly. They were quick with their work. They offered additional services, but were not pushy about it. "



Ron Palmer
Vancouver WA
4/25/2018 11:18 AM ETZ
" Fast and polite staff. "



Ron Kerlin
Vancouver
4/21/2018 6:59 PM ETZ
" Very pleasant, convenient location, will definitely go back. "



Todd Wheeler
Vancouver
4/21/2018 12:24 PM ETZ
" Good fast friendly service, thank you Grease Monkey. "



Jen Gillock
Vancouver
4/19/2018 6:59 PM ETZ
" They were friendly and welcoming. The service was done quickly and at a great price.  I'm glad to have found a place I will go from now on. "



Rita M.
Vancouver, WA
4/19/2018 11:29 AM ETZ
" Great experience, would definitely recommend and come back. The service was super quick and thorough. Everyone was super friendly and great. Thanks Grease Monkey! "



Andy Brown
Vancouver WA
4/19/2018 11:23 AM ETZ
" Very clear directions and explanations for services needed. Good pricing. Friendly staff, comfortable waiting area with coffee and TV. Thorough service on vehicle, safety checks, vacuuming, and attention to detail. Thanks! "



Ann Berger
Vancouver WA
4/18/2018 11:19 AM ETZ
" Everyone was extremely nice and warm and professional. It was an enjoyable time for having to wait to have my oil changed. I will be back. "



William Trejo
Vancouver WA
4/14/2018 11:21 AM ETZ
" The initial phone contact was excellent. Services were described in detail, and were completed quickly. No surprises on cost. Taking my wife's car next. "



Mindy Nurmela
Vancouver WA
4/8/2018 11:24 AM ETZ
" Super friendly and fast service "



Shannon Allen
Vancouver WA
4/7/2018 11:25 AM ETZ
" I never have to worry if I am being over sold. It’s honest quality customer service that you walk away feeling like you and your vehicle have been taken care of. I love these guys and I am so happy they are just down the street. "



Karen Sanders
Vancouver WA
4/6/2018 11:28 AM ETZ
" Very fast and friendly. I will definitely be back. "



Bob Pierce
Vancouver WA
3/28/2018 11:29 AM ETZ
" Very friendly & considerate as well as professional.
Speedy service. We will definitely return. "



James Lee
Vancouver WA
3/20/2018 11:29 AM ETZ
" They explained what my vehicle needed and what it didn’t need. They didn’t try to up-sell me on items that didn’t need immediate replacement.
Friendly and honest staff. "



Shaen Ross
Vancouver WA
3/16/2018 11:31 AM ETZ
" From the start I was very impressed how fast the Owner Rod, answered an email that I had sent. Within 45 minutes I was at the location and we were discussing what I wanted his team to look over on my car. The day before I had my car serviced at the dealership and the produced a huge list of things that needed to be fixed on my car "very soon" according to them. Rod and his team went through my checklist and found that I needed a radiator and power steering flush. I found his honesty refreshing. As they were working on my vehicle he would come and speak to me periodically just let let me know how everything was going. At no point to I ever feel like he was trying to up-sell me on anything. "



David G.
Tyonek, AK
3/13/2018 7:53 PM ETZ
" Great new option in Vancouver. The guys doing the oil change were very nice and professional. Inside you get coffee or a bottle of water. The best part was they have a new shop puppy that is ready to play. I love any business that is pet friendly. I didn't know they also vacuumed out your car! Thanks grease monkey I'll be back "



Michael Glenn
Vancouver WA
3/7/2018 11:33 AM ETZ
" Thoroughness, professionalism and cleanliness. "



Charles Weaver
Vancouver WA
2/27/2018 11:34 AM ETZ
" Very good and fast. "



Gary Cranny
Vancouver WA
2/16/2018 11:36 AM ETZ
" The service I received was excellent. The young man that wrote up the order, was professional, well informed, courteous. Oil changes can be risky. I felt confident that my car was receiving top level service by qualified tecs. Rock on. "



Wendy McGuire
Vancouver WA
2/10/2018 11:37 AM ETZ
" Everyone was very nice, no pressure. And they vacuumed my truck!!! "



Maria Keesee
Vancouver WA
2/8/2018 11:39 AM ETZ
" The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They explained the services needed but were not pushy. My service was done in 20 minutes and I was on my way. Thank you, I will be back. "



Harold F.
1/27/2018 12:50 PM ETZ
" Great staff, very friendly.  Service was quick, an my truck was vacuumed out.  Thank you. "



Jacqueline H
Minneapolis, MN
1/6/2018 11:31 AM ETZ
" It was our first visit in and had exceptional service. From the drop off of the car, to the gentleman that told us about other conditions, to the woman at the front desk. Very quick, efficient, and friendly. Will definitely be back! "



Jaime Connors
Vancouver WA
1/3/2018 11:44 AM ETZ
" FAST!!! and fast can also mean efficient. Everything i needed was explained and the decision was left to me. Nothing was suggested based on their opinion but that of the make and model of the vehicle recommendation. The icing was definitely heading back to work on my lunch break with more than enough time to get lunch in my vacuumed car :) "



Connie White
Vancouver WA
12/26/2017 11:46 AM ETZ
" Everyone who works at this store is both super friendly and knowledgeable about their job. I had an appt at Meineke today and went to Grease Monkey instead because I had a bad experience with the crew at Meineke and previously had an awesome experience at Grease Monkey. They were fast, accurate, customer friendly and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. I will definitely be back! "



Chava Mendoza
Vancouver WA
12/23/2017 11:46 AM ETZ
" Fast and to the point. Not pushy, very professional friendly and inviting. Had coffee and snacks available "



David C
Vancouver WA
12/22/2017 7:54 PM ETZ
" I'm happy I found Greasemonkey, they educated me on conventional oil versus high mile synthetic oil.
I decided to go with high mileage synthetic oil and noticed a big difference on a cold start, smooth running engine all the way around.
There is absolutely no pressure in up sells with Grease Monkey.
I was in and out and about 16 minutes and they even vacuumed and washed my windows.
I would definitely recommend Greasemonkey "



Alan Cooper
Vancouver WA
12/22/2017 11:48 AM ETZ
" People were friendly service was prompt "



Patricia Merritt
Vancouver WA
12/19/2017 11:49 AM ETZ
" Everyone was cheerful and friendly, plus the service was quick and efficient. The service person explained what was done, and what needed to be done. I was pleasantly impressed. "



Pam Sharp
Vancouver WA
12/16/2017 11:50 AM ETZ
" All the people were friendly and so nice
They gave me coffee cookies. Both receptions
Were so nice they were aunt and niece
The service men were great
I would definitely go back again and I will go back and share with family and friends "



June Madison
Vancouver WA
12/9/2017 11:51 AM ETZ
" The Grease Monkey service crew was very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. The waiting room was clean, comfortable, and child friendly. I had a very pleasant experience and i will definitely be back next time my car needs service. "





 





Copyright 2019 Grease Monkey International, Inc.
Privacy Policy & Website Terms of Use